Touch Tanzania Tours

Overall rating: 

We specialize in Tanzanian wildlife, mountain climbing, cultural and beach safaris. We offer tailor made packages, transfers, day tours, and guided tours in national parks, museums, and cities in Tanzania. All services can be combined to suit your needs. You can make your own package, adapt our ready-made itineraries or request the expert knowledge of our consultants. Our Tour Consultants are enthusiastic and experienced and they will go out of their way to put together the best, tailor made holiday in Tanzania you are looking for. Our team speaks English, Swahili and French. Contact us now to design the itinerary that matches you or your client’s travel dreams in Tanzania.

Together with our partnering non-profit organization Community Education Resource Foundation (CERFO), Destiny School and Orphanage, we support various community based projects in Arusha, Tanzania. Don’t hesitate to contact us for more information on how we contribute towards the sustainable development of Tanzania.

sophiadubois62_23872's picture
sophiadubois62_23872 01/07/2017

“FANTASTIC SAFARI”

8 months ago

First off I have to say this safari was even better than I was expecting! The number and variety of animals seen was amazing. It is so great to see that the numbers of many animals are astounding. Touch Tanzania Tours was responsive...

Value: 
Service: 
Ecofriendliness: 
Recommended? 
Date of safari: 
12/06/2016
Length of safari: 
10 Days
Safari destinations: 
Circumstances: 
Transport: 
Wildlife parks visited: 
Tarangire,Ngorongoro and Serengeti

First off I have to say this safari was even better than I was expecting! The number and variety of animals seen was amazing. It is so great to see that the numbers of many animals are astounding. Touch Tanzania Tours was responsive and accommodating to our needs/requests as we were planning the safari. Our driver/guide Joseph was exceptional. His knowledge of animal behavior and ability to spot animals enhanced our safari so much. He was patient, friendly and accommodating. Binoculars are provided in the jeep so I'm sorry that I carried mine to Tanzania. I didn't even use my own once. I highly recommend this company on so many levels!

istedmann_23871's picture
istedmann_23871 01/07/2017

““Trushworthy, reliable tour company. I highly recommend Touch Tanzania Tours.””

8 months ago

Before I booked anything, I spent many months researching the various companies that offer tours in Tanzania. My criteria for choosing a company included recommendations from those who I knew personally, numerous searches of reviews...

Value: 
Service: 
Ecofriendliness: 
Recommended? 
Date of safari: 
01/02/2017
Length of safari: 
5 Days
Safari type: 
Safari destinations: 
Transport: 
Wildlife parks visited: 
Serengeti,Ngorongoro and Tarangire

Before I booked anything, I spent many months researching the various companies that offer tours in Tanzania. My criteria for choosing a company included recommendations from those who I knew personally, numerous searches of reviews on Safari reviews,TripAdvisor and other blogs, the response time each company had to my emails, the willingness to incorporate all my wishes into the itinerary, etc., etc. This is the only one company was able to pass all these tests plus provide me with a reasonable cost for my 22 day trip. This trip included a 7 day Kilimanjaro trek, a 9 day safari in Tarangire, Ngorongoro Crater, and the Serengeti all the way to the Kenyan border and a 4 day journey to Gombe to visit Jane Goodall's chimpanzees and research centre.

The person I dealt with by email to book the trip, Godwin who happens to be the owner, was excellent and easy to work with. The local staff in Arusha were extremely friendly and went out of their way to ensure all was as it should be. The guides, drivers, porters and cooks were friendly in every way and experts in their jobs.

I am very happy with Touch Tanzania Tours and would recommend this company to anyone travelling in Tanzania be it a Kilimanjaro trek, a Serengeti safari or chimpanzee trekking.

godwindossi_23862's picture
godwindossi_23862 01/07/2017

“WE LOVE TOUCH TANZANIA TOURS”

8 months ago

My son and I used Touch Tanzania Tours owned by Godwin to plan our Tanzania and Rwanda travels with the primary use of their services for our 4 day safari in the Serengeti and Ngorongoro Crater. Our guide, Joseph, was wonderful. We...

Days
Value: 
Service: 
Ecofriendliness: 
Recommended? 
Date of safari: 
12/14/2016
Safari type: 
Safari destinations: 
Circumstances: 
Transport: 

My son and I used Touch Tanzania Tours owned by Godwin to plan our Tanzania and Rwanda travels with the primary use of their services for our 4 day safari in the Serengeti and Ngorongoro Crater. Our guide, Joseph, was wonderful. We enjoyed hours of safari time and great animal viewing each day with Joseph, and his great company for our meals in the lodges and tented camps. Touch Tanzania Tours was very professional and patient as we planned our trip, answering questions, arranging phone calls, etc. before we booked. Our guide, however, really tipped the scales to make the experience something that we will never forget! Joseph was very knowledgeable about the wildlife and history of the area. He was very intuitive to the animal activity which provided us with some amazing action and sights: a kill in progress, lions feeding on a recent kill, and the illusive rhino closer than we ever anticipated seeing it! I highly recommend Touch Tanzania Tours

taylorian_23860's picture
taylorian_23860 01/07/2017

“Committed to serving their clients”

8 months ago

We had a most wonderful experience with Touch Tanzania Tours in Tanzania in October 2016. First we did a 4-day climb of Mt.Meru, then a 9-day-climb of Kilimanjaro via the Northern Circuit route, and finally a 3-day "comfortable...

Value: 
Days
Service: 
Ecofriendliness: 
Recommended? 
Date of safari: 
01/07/2017
Safari destinations: 
Transport: 

We had a most wonderful experience with Touch Tanzania Tours in Tanzania in October 2016. First we did a 4-day climb of Mt.Meru, then a 9-day-climb of Kilimanjaro via the Northern Circuit route, and finally a 3-day "comfortable camping" safari to Tarangire and Ngorongoro, and before, in-between and after each trip we always stayed in the Planet Lodge in Arusha. We were a group of 4 friends on the first and last trip, with a 5th friend joining us for Kilimanjaro only.

When planning the trips, I asked for an offer including the Northern Circuit route on Kilimanjaro, and even though it was not officially mentioned on the website, I soon got a good offer which we were happy to proceed with. On the trips, everyone was always committed to serving us in a great way, always cheerful and eager. We were well-supplied with good food, especially the warm meals were very delicious, so we did not need most of the snacks we had brought along ourselves. Needless to say, we all made it to both summits. The Northern Circuit was a great experience, we were able to avoid all crowds for at least 3 days, being totally alone then.

Our safari guide was extremely knowledgeable and skilled, so thanks to him we had some thrilling wildlife sightings that I believe most other park visitors miss, including seeing endangered species such as cheetahs.

We really loved the Planet Lodge that Touch Tanzania Tours uses: the hotel rooms are actually in small bungalows scattered in a beautiful tropical garden, very peaceful.

I believe we really got an exceptional value-for-money deal with Touch Tanzania Tours and I can highly recommend them.

rileyevan's picture
rileyevan 09/09/2014

““Awesome Experience””

3 years ago

I highly recommend Touch Tanzania Tours for travel in Tanzania. Godwin was very responsive and helpful in planning our trip for hiking Mt. Meru and then a 5 day safari in July 2014.This was one of the best things I have ever done....

Value: 
Service: 
Ecofriendliness: 
Recommended? 
Date of safari: 
09/09/2014
Length of safari: 
7 Days
Safari destinations: 
Wildlife parks visited: 
Arusha National Park,Serengeti,Ngorongoro,Tarangire and Manyara

I highly recommend Touch Tanzania Tours for travel in Tanzania. Godwin was very responsive and helpful in planning our trip for hiking Mt. Meru and then a 5 day safari in July 2014.This was one of the best things I have ever done. From start to finish everything was organized and explained in detail. This is definitely a great company with excellent staff and guides.I would definitely be back to tour with ouch Tanzania Tours again!

anderson_clark's picture
anderson_clark 09/08/2014

“Touch Tanzania Tours- Great Experience!!””

3 years ago

My wife and I just returned from a 10 day safari in northern Tanzania. To organize these holidays we have entrusted to the agency Touch Tanzania Tours, also relying on Safari reviews.
What can I say, it was definitely the best...

Value: 
Service: 
Ecofriendliness: 
Recommended? 
Date of safari: 
09/18/2014
Length of safari: 
10 Days
Safari destinations: 
Circumstances: 
Transport: 

My wife and I just returned from a 10 day safari in northern Tanzania. To organize these holidays we have entrusted to the agency Touch Tanzania Tours, also relying on Safari reviews.
What can I say, it was definitely the best choice, just perfect.
Maximum availability and friendliness counted from the first email.
Quick answers to every question and our requests for customization of the trip.
All this feeling of security, we we 've seen in every aspect throughout the management of the tour with Touch Tanzania Tours.

Finally, last but not least, TTC has proven to be very competitive from the economic point of view in respect of other agencies contacted.

Therefore, we can recommend this agency to anyone who wants to live a fantastic experience in Tanzania, in contact with wild nature.

kyle_brian's picture
kyle_brian 09/08/2014

““6 days safari and 3 days mont Meru trek””

3 years ago

In July, me and 2 friends have done a 6 days safari (Tarangire, Lake Manyara, Serengeti and Ngorongoro) and a 3 days Mount Meru trek with Touch Tanzania Tours and everything was perfect. The communication with the agency, before...

Days
Value: 
Service: 
Ecofriendliness: 
Recommended? 
Date of safari: 
09/08/2014
Safari destinations: 
Circumstances: 
Transport: 

In July, me and 2 friends have done a 6 days safari (Tarangire, Lake Manyara, Serengeti and Ngorongoro) and a 3 days Mount Meru trek with Touch Tanzania Tours and everything was perfect. The communication with the agency, before going to Tanzania, was helpful and we were able to plan everything we wanted to do.
All the meals we had on the mountain were really good (they were diversified and there was a lot of food).

About the safari, it was incredible! We chose the low budget camping safari and were not disappointed at all, considering the camping sites are really in the middle of the wildlife!

About the car, the communication before and after the trek/safari, the price, etc., everything was perfect. I recommend Touch Tanzania Tours to anyone who wants to make a good trip.

godwin_ndosi's picture
godwin_ndosi 09/08/2014

““Best safari guides and experience””

3 years ago

We went to Tanzania for a safari trip to Lake Manyara NP, Serengeti NP, Ngorongoro Crater and Tarangire NP. Our experience was incredible, beyond our expectations.
I would absolutely recommend Touch Tanzania Tours to anyone...

Value: 
Service: 
Ecofriendliness: 
Recommended? 
Date of safari: 
08/17/2014
Length of safari: 
6 Days
Safari destinations: 
Circumstances: 
Transport: 

We went to Tanzania for a safari trip to Lake Manyara NP, Serengeti NP, Ngorongoro Crater and Tarangire NP. Our experience was incredible, beyond our expectations.
I would absolutely recommend Touch Tanzania Tours to anyone going to Tanzania for a safari.The itinerary was perfect. A crescendo of awesomeness from lake Manyara to Serengeti and finally Ngorongoro. In each stop the lodge / camp chosen by the agency was outstanding. The food very good and even the packed lunch always big enough and good quality.
The car, extremely important in a safari, was very comfortable, even including power sockets to recharge the cameras.

murphyluke's picture
murphyluke 09/07/2014

““Great Experience””

3 years ago

Was a wonderful trip, the experience is unforgettable, the skills, experience and attitude of Touch Tanzania guides,and Godwin were fundamental for the success of our trip through Tanzania.The places are marvelous, lots of animals...

Value: 
Service: 
Ecofriendliness: 
Recommended? 
Date of safari: 
08/30/2014
Length of safari: 
7 Days
Safari destinations: 
Circumstances: 
Transport: 
Wildlife parks visited: 
Serengeti,Ngorongoro and Manyara

Was a wonderful trip, the experience is unforgettable, the skills, experience and attitude of Touch Tanzania guides,and Godwin were fundamental for the success of our trip through Tanzania.The places are marvelous, lots of animals and panoramic views....Without doubt, the best places in Africa to have a safari...The lodges, games, and in general the complete experience were fantastic...Thanks a lot all at Touch Tanzania Tours....