Safari Infinity

Overall rating: 

Safari Infinity is established with the goal of promoting Tanzania as the land of infinite beauty, life, and adventure. Our company aspires to attract people from different places, cultures, age groups, and to offer them one common objective: to discover Tanzania in the most breathtaking and exciting ways possible. Along with our multilingual staff, we are able to customize our services in English, French, Japanese, Mandarin, and Spanish.

We excel in quality customer service, as we take care of our clients prior to their arrival by provide detailed answers to their inquiries, during their journey with us in Tanzania, until they leave for their home destination, full of vivid photographs & exciting stories to tell & unforgettable memories to share!

Our services range from customized safari tour packages, exotic getaway to Zanzibar, to local cultural tours. Aside from wildlife safari tours, we place a special focus on tribal groups in Tanzania, as we hope to preserve and treasure the indigenous cultures of our
land. It will be our great pleasure to be your guides in this journey of discovering the many gems and infinite beauty of Tanzania!

wingsflyme_24772's picture
wingsflyme_24772 09/12/2017

“Safari Infinity 9 Day Safari”

1 week ago

Safari Infinity is excellent for so many reasons. I began with 10 companies, narrowed it down to 3 and chose Safari Infinity. The company is based in Tanzania and created by a guide, Simon Kombe, and is wife, Lucia who met him as...

Value: 
Service: 
Ecofriendliness: 
Recommended? 
Date of safari: 
08/27/2017
Length of safari: 
9 Days

Safari Infinity is excellent for so many reasons. I began with 10 companies, narrowed it down to 3 and chose Safari Infinity. The company is based in Tanzania and created by a guide, Simon Kombe, and is wife, Lucia who met him as her guide when she went on safari! They travel the camps and know each of their upsides and downsides. They treat their guides well which makes for happy guides. Lucia answered every question and went on to give me additional information and suggestions to look into. Out of all the companies I started with, Lucia remained polite, patient, and without judgment and I could “hear” the excitement in her responses. She was quick to respond to emails, and there were many! The trip was truly privately customized!

We were met by our visa specialist right off the plane and whisked through the process then met our driver who took us straight to our hotel. We gave ourselves a day in Arusha just in case there were any flight issues. Our guide met us that day and we visited The Tanzanite Experience and The Cultural Heritage Museum, then we went to a local restaurant for lunch. Lucia and Simon, along with their toddler, Emma, met us there; they are a wonderful family!

The next day Kelly picked us up an we began our safari. The vehicle was amazing – spacious, clean, comfortable with extra pillows on the seat and back/neck pillows. My husband has neck issues and I have back issues and Lucia also included 2 extra pillows which was a great help as well. Additionally, I noticed that the first two windows behind the driver were panoramic and open top to bottom, rather than to the side-to-side which is a smaller opening. The larger opening made taking photos easier as well as allowing the breeze of fresh air in. There was a cooler filled with drinks, binoculars for each of us, a charging station, pockets to put everyday items in, and bean bags for camera support. The top opened so that we could stand up for excellent views and picture taking while shading us from the sun.

We specifically asked for Kelly Matemu as our guide. Wow – an exceptional human being; committed, enthusiastic, patient, persistent, warm, friendly, funny and brilliant in his knowledge of wildlife behavior! I believe a guide and make your safari exceptional and Kelly went above an beyond. It takes cooperation though – listen to your guide, wait for those special moments and stick around to absorb the animal behavior. Kelly knew each of the parks well; where to go to see specific animals – many off the well-traveled path. His ability to predict animal behavior was spot on which allowed us to see the animals in action. And, he also found the perfect picnic spots.

We visited Tarangire National Park, The Ngorongoro Conservation Area, and Central and Northern Serengeti. We stayed at Oliver’s Camp, Lemala Ngorongoro, Kiota Camp, and Lemala Kuria Hills. If you have specific questions – email me: wingsflyme@gmail.com

This was a trip of a lifetime. From booking the tour to our safari with Kelly, the experience with Safari Infinity was clean, clear, smooth and exceptional.

hurtubise.mike's picture
hurtubise.mike 09/14/2014

“First Safari with Safari Infinity - Superb!!”

3 years ago

It's been a week since we've returned from our Safari accompanied by Safari Infinity in Tanzania. We haven't stopped talking about the great time we had with our guide from start to finish.
What started everything was a single...

Value: 
Service: 
Ecofriendliness: 
Recommended? 
Date of safari: 
08/18/2014
Length of safari: 
9 Days
Safari destinations: 
Circumstances: 
Transport: 
Wildlife parks visited: 
Lake Manyara/Central,Northern Serengeti/Ngorongoro/Tarangire

It's been a week since we've returned from our Safari accompanied by Safari Infinity in Tanzania. We haven't stopped talking about the great time we had with our guide from start to finish.
What started everything was a single picture posted on Facebook of a lion sitting on a termite mound at sunset. From that point on we had regular communication with Augustine and always got quick responses every time and throughout the year, right up until we left for our trip which gave us the confidence we needed. We did a thorough review of other clients who used Safari Infinity and concluded that this WAS the company to use which did not disappoint. Everything that we planned went as expected. From the Land Rover (very comfortable), full daily sight seeing, great accommodations from start to finish. From tented camps to luxurious lodges, the amazing views to the animals grazing freely around our tent. Going to different National parks and being exposed to the diversity it offered, which didn't disappoint. We were one of the lucky ones to have been able to see and capture the big five including the Black Rhino in the Ngorongoro crater which is a rare sight. Our guide, Karashi, was very welcoming, friendly, funny and his knowledge of the area and wildlife(52 different animals in one day) was totally amazing. We were also provided with a cell phone while on safari in case we had questions or issues, which we never needed, but was another level of comfort while abroad.
In conclusion, we could not have asked for a better company to deal with. Always professional, friendly and responsive to our questions or concerns and looking to make our trip memorable.
Anyone looking to go on safari, Go with Safari Infinity and you will not be disappointed.

senjlizer's picture
senjlizer 09/08/2014

“The Trip of a Lifetime”

3 years ago

Our 10 day safari with Safari Infinity was a truly amazing experience. One that our family will never forget. Planning with Lucia was incredibly flawless. She arranged for us the perfect combination of hotels and tent camping, so...

Value: 
Service: 
Ecofriendliness: 
Recommended? 
Date of safari: 
09/08/2014
Length of safari: 
10 Days
Wildlife parks visited: 
Tarangire, Lake Manyara, Ngorongoro, Serengeti

Our 10 day safari with Safari Infinity was a truly amazing experience. One that our family will never forget. Planning with Lucia was incredibly flawless. She arranged for us the perfect combination of hotels and tent camping, so that every night was a unique experience. As we were two families of 5 and 6, we had 2 guides, Kelly and Reggi, who were top-notch, definitely the best guides out there, and who complimented each other perfectly. Not until the final day of our journey did they reveal to us that they were father and son! We quickly learned that while all the other safari guides stayed to the "well traveled-road", ours continuously took us off the beaten path to lead us to our own private and breathtaking discoveries. We felt incredibly lucky and fortunate to be experiencing the very best safari possible because of their expertise and adventure. The wildlife was in abundance. At first, it was surreal as if we were venturing through a movie set...until Kelly or Reggi would whisper, "nobody move or make any sound, nobody." We witnessed a cheetah on a chase, a leopard kill in a tree and hyenas ravishing the remains of impala. We will never forget the sweet, amazing sound baby lion cubs make, how elephants form a circle around their babies to protect them, the thousands and thousands of stars that light up the African night sky, or the beauty of a sunrise over the Serengeti.

jenniferjade2's picture
jenniferjade2 04/04/2014

“A Dream Honeymoon”

3 years ago

We had a wonderful time on safari with Safari Infinity. After months of research and countless emails between other tour operators, my husband and I decided to go on a Tanzanian 9 day safari with Safari Infinity because of their...

Value: 
Service: 
Ecofriendliness: 
Recommended? 
Date of safari: 
02/26/2014
Length of safari: 
9 Days
Safari type: 
Safari destinations: 
Circumstances: 
Transport: 
Wildlife parks visited: 
Tarangire, Lake Manyara, Ngorongoro Crater, Serengeti, Ndutu

We had a wonderful time on safari with Safari Infinity. After months of research and countless emails between other tour operators, my husband and I decided to go on a Tanzanian 9 day safari with Safari Infinity because of their fantastic reviews and very personalized customer service.

I've listed below some of the most positive aspects of Safari Infinity:

-Lucia is fantastic to work with. She was always very quick at returning our emails and also gave us a call to discuss trip details. She made many alterations to our itinerary all without one complaint. She knows the parks well and knows how to plan the perfect itinerary to suit your needs. While we were in Arusha both Lucia and Simon came to meet us. They are both wonderful people and are so passionate about their jobs.
-Our guide Eric was also great. He was always on time and was very patient with us when we were running late. Eric was extremely knowledgeable about all of the wildlife and made an effort to show us all of the animals we wanted to see. You could tell that Eric has been a guide for many years as he knew his way around the parks well and knew how to maneuver the bumpy roads so our backs didn't hurt and our vehicle didn't break down or get stuck in mud.
-We loved the safari vehicle. It had really good suspension which was great as we both have bad backs. We found that standing up with our heads out the pop up roof while on the bumpy roads helped keep our backs healthy.
-We left a few things at the lodges along the way and Lucia was kind enough to ensure that these things were flown to Zanzibar for us to pick up when we went back to the airport. Talk about going above and beyond!

There were a few hiccups in the trip, but they weren't major and didn't really affect our overall impression of the company:
-The seat belts of the passenger seats right behind the driver were not working. Eric is a very safe driver, but because we have to always wear seat belts in Canada, we just felt bare without them.
-We could not make calls with the cell phone we were provided with. This made it difficult to make last minute changes to plans with Eric.

Like I said, these were not major issues and did not affect our overall impression of this highly professional company. They went out of their way to ensure we were happy on our trip and I would definitely go back on safari with them.

Egrebstein's picture
Egrebstein 03/25/2014

“Dream Trip”

3 years ago

My husband and I recently returned from a 12 day safari in Tanzania. We wanted to work with a local tour agency, and we're totally satisfied with our choice of Safari Infinity. After reading through countless trip reports and...

Value: 
Service: 
Ecofriendliness: 
Recommended? 
Date of safari: 
02/28/2014
Length of safari: 
12 Days
Safari type: 
Circumstances: 
Transport: 
Wildlife parks visited: 
Tarangire, Lake Manyara, Serengeti, Ndutu, Ngorongoro

My husband and I recently returned from a 12 day safari in Tanzania. We wanted to work with a local tour agency, and we're totally satisfied with our choice of Safari Infinity. After reading through countless trip reports and reviews, I began an e-mail correspondence with Lucia, who was unfailingly prompt, efficient and helpful. Over several weeks, Lucia helped us design the perfect trip. We ended up visiting Tarangire, Lake Manyara, Central Serengeti, Ndutu, Ngorongoro Crater and ended with a 2 day stay at Gibb's Farm in Karatu. Many people have already described the amazing diversity of wildlife and animal behavior one can expect to see on safari. We were not disappointed! Each day was an adventure, as we never knew what new wildlife encounter was in store. We formed an instant bond with our guide, Kelly, who was not only the consummate spotter of cheetahs, leopards and lions, but also freely shared his wide knowledge of animal behavior with us. We learned a tremendous amount by observing and being patient. Close to the end of our safari, we spotted 3 lions sleeping (2 males and 1 female). After seeing so many sleeping lions, I was ready to move on. Thanks to Kelly, who hinted that "something interesting" might be about to happen, we saw lions mating as we looked on in astonishment! There were many viewings of lion and cheetah cubs, even 4 weeks old lion cubs nursing. We saw elephants chasing lions out of their territory, a leopard eating a wildebeest that it had dragged up a tree, and many cheetahs and lions eating their prey. For those interested in birding (as we were), our guide was also very knowledgeable and interested in helping us spot many beautiful birds.
We stayed in several different types of lodgings, from simple tented wilderness camps to luxury accommodations. They were all good, our favorite being the wilderness tented camps. There was something special about being so close to nature. We even loved the bucket showers! Every night after dinner we were escorted back to our tent by a guard and snugly zipped in. Several times I heard lions in the distance or zebras calling to each other. The food was plentiful, and usually tasty. Each place we stayed had their own slightly different box lunches. Several times we went back to camp for a hot lunch and a little rest before setting out in the late afternoon (highly recommended).
We have travelled extensively, but this trip was spectacular. In addition to the beauty and excitement of seeing incredible wildlife and scenery, there was the people connection. Lucia and Simon, owners of Safari Infinity, are not only smart, efficient, and committed to providing the best service for their clients, they are also just good trustworthy and caring people. Throughout the planning stages and the actual trip, my husband and I felt completely safe, never worrying about any trip details. Lucia and Simon welcomed us in Arusha before we set out and welcomed us back before we had to leave. It felt like a very personal trip, connecting us to the land, our guide, Kelly, and the many Tanzanians we met in the course of our travels. I wholeheartedly agree with the superlative reviews of Safari Infinity. I cannot think of anything they could have done better! Our only regret is that the trip is over. We know we will stay in touch, and recommend their company to anyone we know who is planning a safari.

mwang1003's picture
mwang1003 02/23/2014

“excellent trip with Safari Infinity”

3 years ago

we total 6 people had wonderful time with this tour operator. 1) very knowledgeable in tour planning and itinerary arrangement. Lucia knows pretty well where to visit at when. I would suggest client listen to her suggestions on...

Value: 
Service: 
Ecofriendliness: 
Recommended? 
Date of safari: 
01/23/2014
Length of safari: 
7 Days
Safari type: 
Circumstances: 
Transport: 
Wildlife parks visited: 
Serengeti, Ngorongoro, Ndutu

we total 6 people had wonderful time with this tour operator. 1) very knowledgeable in tour planning and itinerary arrangement. Lucia knows pretty well where to visit at when. I would suggest client listen to her suggestions on itinerary planning and lodge recommendation. 2) this operator take care of client very well. i wasnt aware that i overpaid lodge bill until we left almost 30 minutes. Lucia help me to get refund at next lodge - Perfect !! 3) She kept eye on my flight status, help me out when Precision Airway cancelled flight to Nairobi. 4) the guide, named Eric is very very good, magic eye in searching animals. He is also very good to provide suggestion. we all love him. 5) this tour operator quotes reasonable rate. i compared at least 10 vendors, this is not the lowest, but the best in performance - price ratio!

nicoleyanke's picture
nicoleyanke 11/09/2013

“A Trip to Cherish!!!”

3 years ago

This was a private safari that could only be described as PHENOMENAL!! From the amazing planning and details put together by Lucia and Simon to come up with such a wonderful experience given the short time frame that we gave them to...

Value: 
Service: 
Ecofriendliness: 
Recommended? 
Date of safari: 
10/06/2013
Length of safari: 
3 Days
Circumstances: 
Transport: 
Wildlife parks visited: 
Tarangire, Ngorogoro, Serengeti

This was a private safari that could only be described as PHENOMENAL!! From the amazing planning and details put together by Lucia and Simon to come up with such a wonderful experience given the short time frame that we gave them to work with to the unbeatable level of service that we received from our guide Kelly, it is impossible to go wrong with Safari Infinity. We instantly felt like Kelly was a part of our family and we still miss the time we spent with him. His high level of expertise allowed us to see more animals and experience more of what Tanzania has to offer than in most safaris twice as long. We were not only impressed with how he was able to locate the various animals, but also with how knowledgeable he was and how much additional detail that he would add throughout our entire trip including educating us about local history, customs, animal tendencies, and so much more. Everyone went well beyond our expectations in order to provide us with the experience of a lifetime. Lucia and Simon were gracious enough to meet up with us at the end of our safari to share in our stories and excitement as well as to ask if there was anything more that they could do; there wasn't, they did it all! We can't thank Safari Infinity enough and hope that many many more families are able to meet Kelly, Lucia, and Simon for their dream safari.
Nicole and Chris

ms4worldpeace's picture
ms4worldpeace 10/02/2013

“Heaven on Earth!”

3 years ago

It’s been 2 weeks since my husband and two sons (ages 24 and 20) and I returned from our 13 day safari and I miss Tanzania and our guide Kelly and everyone at Safari Infinity so much! I keep transporting my way back there -to the...

Value: 
Service: 
Ecofriendliness: 
Recommended? 
Date of safari: 
09/01/2013
Length of safari: 
13 Days
Wildlife parks visited: 
Arusha, Ngorongora, Central and Northern Serengeti, Tarangire, Lake Manyara

It’s been 2 weeks since my husband and two sons (ages 24 and 20) and I returned from our 13 day safari and I miss Tanzania and our guide Kelly and everyone at Safari Infinity so much! I keep transporting my way back there -to the feel of it, the views, the animals, the incredible air on our faces, the almost constant joy and laughter in our vehicle as we took in everything that Kelly so generously offered to us and shared with us. I have never felt more alive in all my life!
From the first moment we were in touch with Lucia to begin planning our safari to the last moment when we checked our bags at the Kilimanjaro Airport to go back home to NY, we felt completely surrounded by the most caring, professional, knowledgeable people who are completely passionate about their calling- to share the beauty and wonder of the remarkable people, animals (and we saw everything!) and country of Tanzania.
Not only do we feel we have gained another home in Tanzania, we feel we have gained another family in Kelly, Lucia and Simon, Godlisten and Qwarda. We know we will be back and we know we will be welcomed with open arms. Safari Infinity has helped us to remember that Life is Possible and filled with Infinite Possibilities!

rkesner1's picture
rkesner1 07/26/2013

“Safari Infinity - Tanzania safari”

4 years ago

Had an amazing safari with Safari Infinity in May, 2013. Lucia answered all of our questions and put together a great and personalized itinerary for us. She and Simon even met us personally at our hotel at the end of our safari....

Value: 
Service: 
Ecofriendliness: 
Recommended? 
Date of safari: 
05/11/2013
Length of safari: 
6 Days
Transport: 
Wildlife parks visited: 
Tarangire, Serengeti, Ngorongoro

Had an amazing safari with Safari Infinity in May, 2013. Lucia answered all of our questions and put together a great and personalized itinerary for us. She and Simon even met us personally at our hotel at the end of our safari. Erick was simply incredible as our guide - he knew every animal and bird and could recite lots of facts about each including mating and eating habits, differences in appearance between male and female, and much more. We would happily use Safari Infinity again and highly recommend them to anyone planning a safari. And ask for Erick as your guide - we became great friends with him, he has a great sense of humor and felt like one of the family over the course of our six days with him. They definitely made our trip a fantastic one!

LLTUNIS's picture
LLTUNIS 07/20/2013

“Amazing Safari!”

4 years ago

From beginning to end, our safari was nothing short of amazing! Kelly, our guide was knowledgeable, thoughtful, funny, and skilled. We saw more animals than we ever imagined and the few minor weather issues that arose were dealt...

Value: 
Service: 
Ecofriendliness: 
Recommended? 
Date of safari: 
04/15/2013
Length of safari: 
11 Days
Safari type: 
Circumstances: 
Transport: 
Wildlife parks visited: 
Tarangire, Serengeti, Ngorongoro Crater, Ndutu

From beginning to end, our safari was nothing short of amazing! Kelly, our guide was knowledgeable, thoughtful, funny, and skilled. We saw more animals than we ever imagined and the few minor weather issues that arose were dealt with easily and professionally. I could go on in great deal, but I will just give Safari Infinity my highest praise by saying that if I am lucky enough to go on a safari again, I will choose this company without reservation!!! What an easy company to work with and they took great care to help us plan the ideal safari for our family.

llapiana's picture
llapiana 07/07/2013

“Kenya and Tanzania Safari by Safari Infinity”

4 years ago

We took a customized private tour of Tanzania and Kenya combined through Safari Infinity. There were 4 of us in the group. Lucia at Safari Infinity worked with us over several months to develop the tour package that met our needs...

Value: 
Service: 
Ecofriendliness: 
Recommended? 
Date of safari: 
03/17/2013
Length of safari: 
22 Days
Wildlife parks visited: 
Tanzania: Serengeti National Park; Lake Ndutu, Ngorongoro Conservation Area; , Ngorongoro Crater; Lake Manyara National Park. Kenya: Amboseli National Park; . Kenya National Park; Ol Pejeta Conservancy; Samburu National Reserve;

We took a customized private tour of Tanzania and Kenya combined through Safari Infinity. There were 4 of us in the group. Lucia at Safari Infinity worked with us over several months to develop the tour package that met our needs in time duration, sights we wanted to see including animals and local culture, and minimizing the travel time required to get from place to place. We took a 22 days (21 nights) safari.

Safari Infinity was willing to accommodate all our requests including something they had never done before: make the trip all inclusive including all meals, except for tips to the guides. We had one guide in Tanzania (Kelly Reginald) and another one in Kenya (Peter Githaiga). Both guides were fantastic at taking us to the right places at the right time to see animals in the vapors parks. We saw all the “big five”: rhinoceros (black and white), elephant, Cape buffalo, lion, and leopard. We also saw over 100 different animals and birds. We also travelled through the great migration of wildebeest and zebras and camped in a tent in the middle of the migration! All of the accommodations were wonderful for the location amenities.

Everything ran smoothly even when nature conspired to try to thwart us. When we were suppose to leave Lake Manyara National Park to go to Arusha for the night. But when we arrived – the road had been washed away by a heavy rain the night before. This was the only road to Arusha. Eventually we were able to cross the river over a makeshift foot bridge, but we had to leave our cars behind. Our guide, Kelly, found us new transportations and get us to Arusha that night in time for a late dinner. So we were able to stay on our itinerary and not miss any sights thanks to the quick thinking and hard work on the part of our guide Kelly and the home office of Safari Infinity!

I very highly recommend Safari Infinity for trips to Kenya and Tanzania.