El Mundo Safaris

Overall rating: 

El Mundo Safari was founded and is run by Elvis Munis. Elvis was born in the foothills of Mt. Kilimanjaro and has always been a natural adventurer. He made his first ascent of the great Mt. Kilimanjaro while still a school boy. Since then his desire to explore has taken him world-wide, driven in part also by his passion for the environment. He has worked as teacher/trainer in ecology and conservation, led tours and cycled solo through most African countries. He recently found himself undertaking an epic cycling journey through 57 countries, traversing huge distances and harsh terrain alone in order to raise funds and awareness for ecological education in Tanzania, and to learn more about international environmental and conservational issues.

It is with this passion, rich experience and determination that he leads his team of experienced guides, leaders, naturalists and trainers who will help you to achieve your own dream to learn about, experience and explore the world!

mick_23728's picture
mick_23728 12/06/2016

“10 day Safari”

3 months ago

John was very helpful when planning this trip and met us on the morning we left. He reviewed our plans and introduced us to Vincent, our guide. Everything went without a problem. All hotels and lodges were fantastic (they were...

Value: 
Service: 
Ecofriendliness: 
Recommended? 
Date of safari: 
10/13/2016
Length of safari: 
10 Days
Safari type: 
Safari destinations: 
Circumstances: 
Wildlife parks visited: 
Mt.Kenya, Sweetwaters, Massai Mara, Serengeti, Ngorongoro Crater

John was very helpful when planning this trip and met us on the morning we left. He reviewed our plans and introduced us to Vincent, our guide. Everything went without a problem. All hotels and lodges were fantastic (they were Serena). We had a different guide in Tanzania and both guys were great, very knowledgeable about the wildlife and knew where to go to find the animals. We had two sightings of a leopard(hard to find).We also had others to get us across the border and onto aircraft for part of trip. All went smoothly. We would use CKC again and definitely recommend them to others.

nicolas.ledortz_10055's picture
nicolas.ledortz... 11/30/2015

“Best vacation ever!”

1 year ago

The 5 days in Masai Maara were probably our most 5 exciting vacation days ever. We loved the breathtaking mixture of landscapes and animals and we came back with zillions of amazing pictures!

Everything went smoothly with our...

Value: 
Service: 
Ecofriendliness: 
Recommended? 
Date of safari: 
07/27/2015
Length of safari: 
5 Days
Safari destinations: 
Wildlife parks visited: 
Masai Maara

The 5 days in Masai Maara were probably our most 5 exciting vacation days ever. We loved the breathtaking mixture of landscapes and animals and we came back with zillions of amazing pictures!

Everything went smoothly with our driver John and our accommodation was as we expected with fun people to meet.
We could tell that John was as excited as us to find animals and nice viewpoints and it seems that he would drive forever to find the most exciting wild life scenes (most notably a leopard). We just wished sometimes that he knew a little bit more about the animals.

We also spent an entire day day with the Masai people learning about their culture and traditions: a transforming experience!

Overall, it was an incredibly amazing time and we strongly recommend El Mundo Safaris. Elvis helped us design our safari to make sure it included everything we wanted. He was very responsive either over the phone or by email and offered us a lot of options with different budgets.

We cannot wait to do another safari with El Mundo Safaris!

eddie.j.c_7158's picture
eddie.j.c_7158 08/19/2015

“Experience of a lifetime!”

1 year ago

I decided to use El Mundo Safari for my Kilimanjaro climb and following safaris for one major reason, the dedication to the experience.

Climbing Kilimanjaro was one of toughest things I have ever done in my life, but I never...

Value: 
Service: 
Ecofriendliness: 
Recommended? 
Date of safari: 
03/06/2015
Length of safari: 
9 Days
Safari destinations: 
Wildlife parks visited: 
Kilimanjaro, Tarangire, Ngorongoro

I decided to use El Mundo Safari for my Kilimanjaro climb and following safaris for one major reason, the dedication to the experience.

Climbing Kilimanjaro was one of toughest things I have ever done in my life, but I never once thought I couldn't make it. The guides were phenomenal and were always there to make sure I could do it. From the food, to the encouragement, and the knowledge of the wildlife, flora, and fauna, everything about it was incredibly high quality. Not only did they make sure I made it to the top of the mountain, but they made sure I got there feeling as best as I could, and I learned so much.

The safaris were another incredible experience, thanks to El Mundo Safaris. Very punctual, the drive to the parks was full of information about Tanzania, Masaii Villages, and knowledge of the cities around. Our driver was very dedicated to making sure we enjoyed our experience and learned about the animals. Knowing that safaris are often a once in a lifetime experience, our driver made it his goal to make sure we got to see as many animals as possible. Seeing the black rhinos in Ngorongoro was an experience I will never forget! Thanks El Mundo Safaris!

erikaparra_7153's picture
erikaparra_7153 08/19/2015

“Highly recommend El Mundo Safaris ”

1 year ago

I went on a Safari with El Mundo Safaris and loved it! We went on the 7 day Safari through the Serengeti and the ngorongoro crater and then traveled to Zanzibar. Everything went perfect since our guide picked us up from the airport...

Value: 
Service: 
Ecofriendliness: 
Recommended? 
Date of safari: 
09/07/2014
Length of safari: 
10 Days
Safari type: 
Safari destinations: 
Wildlife parks visited: 
Serengeti, Ngorongoro crater, Zanzibar

I went on a Safari with El Mundo Safaris and loved it! We went on the 7 day Safari through the Serengeti and the ngorongoro crater and then traveled to Zanzibar. Everything went perfect since our guide picked us up from the airport and took us to our hotel in arusha. We did a 1 day trip to lake manyara, then spent 4 days at the serengeti national park and finished at the ngorongoro crater on our way back to arusha. We stayed in tented lodges all 7 nights and they were great! So Spacious and Comfortable.
Our guide, Sem, had a lot of experience and he knew all the birds and other small animals. We really liked him, and we were very lucky because we had the chance to see the big five, which, as he told us, may not be very easy. They also provided us with binoculars, which was very useful when you could only see an animal several meters away from you. We also did an extension to ndutu to watch the great migration. There we could actually watch animals more closely, and we had the chance to watch a herd of lionesses hunting a zebra.
The overall experience was great, we loved the safari and loved our guide. The company matched our expectations, which were very high, since it was the trip of our dreams. Elvis (Lelo) was very helpful, always helping us and answering our questions and concerns.
We highly recommend this company, especially for the great value they have for nature and people.

antonltd_7152's picture
antonltd_7152 08/19/2015

“Trip of Life Time ”

1 year ago

The organisation, attention to detail and personal service provided by El Mundo Safaris ensured that it was an incredibly special and memorable holiday for me. Elvis and his team was second to none in their efforts to make me feel...

Value: 
Service: 
Ecofriendliness: 
Recommended? 
Date of safari: 
04/15/2015
Length of safari: 
7 Days
Safari destinations: 
Wildlife parks visited: 
Mt.Kilimanjaro, Tarangire, Ngorongoro, Serengeti

The organisation, attention to detail and personal service provided by El Mundo Safaris ensured that it was an incredibly special and memorable holiday for me. Elvis and his team was second to none in their efforts to make me feel welcome and relaxed. He is an excellent tour leader and guide and his knowledge of the area and the wildlife is exceptional. I really appreciated his efforts to make me feel comfortable and for sharing his passion for the region and the people.
Giving me a first hand insight into the country and it's challenges. Elvis' personal and professional approach made the trip run smoothly and effortlessly so that I could enjoy the country and the experience. El Mundo Safaris provide an exceptional and personal service that I would gladly recommend to anyone.